New Summer Music

Summer is the perfect time for new music but you might be struggling to find a new playlist for that barbecue you’re hosting or seeking a perfect road trip album for your drive to the beach. RAZZ has got you covered with the best of this summer’s new releases, with albums from old favourites and new breakthrough artists, there’s plenty of amazing music to get your teeth into this summer.


YUNGBLUD- 21st Century Liability

Released 6th July 2018

The Yorkshire twang of Dominic Harrison, better known as YUNGBLUD, can be heard as he yells out the infectious chorus hook of his single California, “maybe I just need to go to California”. Fans of Twenty One Pilots and Jamie T will appreciate YUNGBLUD’s razor-sharp lyrics and rap influences, which he pairs with a raw, tortured vocal that clearly has its roots in punk rock. YUNGBLUD’s debut LP is energetic, aggressive and doesn’t pull a single punch from start to finish.

Prides- A Mind Like the Tide pt.2 (Acoustic)

Released 27th July 2018

This acoustic recording of Prides’ 2-part sophomore album adds a vulnerable, haunting note to their signature synth-pop sound and shows off the elegance of their songwriting in a new light. A beautifully executed and flawlessly harmonized effort with acoustic guitar that feels like it’s literally stroking your eardrums. This album is one to put on when you’re sat around a dwindling barbecue, whiling away an endless summer evening with your friends.

HONNE- Love Me/Love Me Not

Released 24th August 2018

Following up their 2016 record Warm on a Cold Night, British electronic R and B duo, comprised of Andy Cutterbuck and James Hatcher, are set to release a new album this August. The duality of the album title reflects its concept, with tracks that come in pairs demonstrating two dichotomous sides to every story. Tracks that show love, optimism and brightness are paired with darker, melancholic tunes of heartbreak. Day 1 shows off the melodic, chilled sound that is HONNE’s signature, while the upbeat Me and You blends in elements of funk.

The Kooks- Let’s Go Sunshine

To be released 31st August 2018

After a four-year silence the Kooks are back with a 15 track LP this summer. Fans have been left with an agonizing wait after these indie folksters went back into the studio in 2015 to record their latest album and ended up scrapping an entire attempt. Those who recall the Kooks debut record Inside In/Inside Out will remember its stripped-back brilliance, spawning timeless singles like ‘Naïve’, ‘Seaside’ and ‘She Moves in Her Own Way’. Frontman, Luke Pritchard, has said he believes their fifth studio album will be their most exciting yet, comparing it to Oasis’ Definitely Maybe, and The Beatles’ Rubber Soul.


 Lewis Capaldi- ‘Tough’

Released 8th June 2018

After an incredible stint supporting Sam Smith on his latest tour, Scottish singer Lewis Capaldi is going from strength to strength. His latest single Tough, penned by Capaldi after a difficult breakup, is a heartbreaking tribute to the loneliness of finding yourself newly single and the process of rebuilding a life on your own. 

Epham – ‘Future’

Released 15th June 2018

Shawn Mendes is reportedly a fan of this up and coming 21-year-old singer/songwriter. His single ‘Future’ has all the makings of a modern pop classic, with angelic vocals and rousing strings. Check out the acoustic set he did for youtube channel Mahogany and be blown away by his velvety voice.

-Sarah Roberts



























Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s